image

Poker Forum

coins
It is currently 04 Aug 2020 22:38

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 26 Apr 2009 18:36 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 14 Oct 2008 15:52
Posts: 156
Location: Clearwater
sweet, now i'll just have to make it to the final table sometime
so I can use this screen shot thingy. I never used to rename it
to jpeg, i always saved it as a bmp, that is a good hint.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2009 13:16 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 12 Jul 2009 12:48
Posts: 34
Location: Canada, Ontairo
hey i dont mean to hijack this thread but how do you take a screen shot? is it given froom the software of the poker site or do i have to download a program??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 14 Jul 2009 13:23 
Offline
PFO Elite
User avatar

Joined: 10 Jun 2007 21:06
Posts: 604
Location: indiana
RiverRatAA wrote:
hey i dont mean to hijack this thread but how do you take a screen shot? is it given froom the software of the poker site or do i have to download a program??



i moved your post here, this thread will answer all you questions :welcome:

_________________
Image You want to do the wrong thing enough that it makes people aware that you will do those things


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2009 11:29 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 23 Feb 2009 07:58
Posts: 49
Location: arcade new york
what i would like to know is how do you get an avatar i really like frosty's it's way cool. i would like to find one myself.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2009 12:23 
Offline
PFO Elite

Joined: 29 Sep 2008 05:48
Posts: 720
Location: Floating
cliff67 wrote:
what i would like to know is how do you get an avatar i really like frosty's it's way cool. i would like to find one myself.

Don't even think about that :dazed2:, didn't u ever heard of the NH MAFIA? Use their avatar and you'll end up with no fingers to move the mouse around :pop:
U want an avatar? just google something then click on Images on the top-left of ur results page. find a nice pic, save it to ur computer, resize it to 150x150 and upload it

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2009 12:32 
Offline
PFO Elite
User avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2009 19:17
Posts: 492
Location: C-bus
Somebody is giving someone waaaaaay more credit than they deserve. :dazed:

_________________

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 30 Jul 2009 08:43 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 22 Jun 2009 09:11
Posts: 49
http://www.brothersoft.com/uo-screenshot-utility-232985.html


I would recommend this tool. You can take multiply screenshots, decide their quality and size before taking them and best of all it's free and has been tested by millions including me! :D So have fun with it and let's hope you get to use it alot.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 01 Aug 2009 00:52 
Offline
PFO Preferred
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2009 12:35
Posts: 145
Location: INDIA
i understood how to capture an active window, but can u explain clearly what i have to press to capture the entire screen???
really wanted to know how this thing was done...
thank you. good post !!!

_________________
:beer: LIVE POKER & LOVE POKER :beer:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 01 Aug 2009 11:47 
Offline
PFO Elite
User avatar

Joined: 07 Dec 2007 16:50
Posts: 4117
to capture the entire screen, just press prt scrn.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2010 20:14 
Offline
PFO Preferred
User avatar

Joined: 01 Dec 2009 23:19
Posts: 49
Location: Colorado Springs
Dang illphil! that picture on your post is weird! I first thought it was you humping the air, then I realized it was the mobster in that poker movie that had Johnny Chan in it. I forget the title.
LMAO! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2010 20:20 
Offline
PFO Preferred
User avatar

Joined: 01 Dec 2009 23:19
Posts: 49
Location: Colorado Springs
And Terminal Frost: Dang! Your picture is SOOOO HOT that I find my self wanting to lick my dusty computer screen!

:weirdo: :agree: :sign1:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2010 12:55 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 14 Oct 2008 15:52
Posts: 156
Location: Clearwater
I am a computer whiz and I find these simple instructions giver me a headache. They are accurate instructions. Nothing like practice, though to make one perfect a task.

Kinda reminds me of the instructions you give to a child when they try to tie their shoe.
There was a rabbit story where they tie their ears instead of their shoes, so it works just as easily:

Once there was a rabbit that was very sad because his ears were so long and narrow that he stepped on them all the time. One day a fairy landed on the bunny's head. She lifted up the bunny's ears and crossed them over like an x. Then she put one ear through the bottom of the x and pulled.

Next, she made each long ear into a loop and made another x like before. She put an ear under that x and pulled again. From then on the bunny remembered how to tie his ears into a bow, and he lived happily every after.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 02 Mar 2010 16:11 
Offline
PFO Elite
User avatar

Joined: 07 Dec 2007 16:50
Posts: 4117
eberetta1 wrote:
I am a computer whiz and I find these simple instructions giver me a headache. They are accurate instructions. Nothing like practice, though to make one perfect a task.


LOL, I know but not everyone is computer savy. We still have members that can't do screenshots.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2010 16:14 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 31 Jan 2006 20:34
Posts: 75
very useful info thank You much. I didnt know of the snipping tool for vista will have to try it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2010 16:33 
Offline
PFO Elite
User avatar

Joined: 07 Dec 2007 16:50
Posts: 4117
Snipping tool is under all programs/accessories. Pretty cool, but I still like paint since I can edit stuff.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 25 Jul 2010 19:48 
Offline
PFO Preferred

Joined: 01 Jul 2010 17:59
Posts: 53
well dangit i got the pic but cant get it to load here. sniff :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Capturing Screen Images
PostPosted: 26 Jul 2010 16:41 
Offline
PFO Elite
User avatar

Joined: 07 Dec 2007 16:50
Posts: 4117
zarrmonster wrote:
well dangit i got the pic but cant get it to load here. sniff :cry:


If you post some details, maybe someone could help.
-How are you trying to load it? attachment or using an image hosting site?
-Are you getting an error?
-If so, what does it say?

Geez, do you go to your auto mechanic and say my car doesn't work and make him guess?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


cron